Liberal Studies Program > About > LSP Advisory Committees

LSP Advisory Committees

The Unit Advisory Chairs of the Liberal Studies Program each represent one of the 14 unit areas of the LSP (i.e., seven core courses & seven learning domain areas). Advisory Chairs oversee committees, largely comprised of faculty (and some staff), who teach in their relevant unit areas. Advisory committee responsibilities include looking at new course proposals and drafting feedback on them, conducting annual assessments, reviewing syllabi, and sponsoring workshops and retreats to help develop both new and veteran instructors teaching in their LSP unit area.

The First-Year Program Office administers the Chicago Quarter Program and Focal Point Seminar. It is responsible for the enrollment of students in their CQ courses, as well as coordinating the scheduling of CQ and FPS courses. The Director of the First-Year Writing Program oversees the curriculum and administration of writing requirements, and the Director of the Quantitative Reasoning Program cooperatively administers the curriculum and course issues associated with the Quantitative Reasoning requirement.

If you are a DePaul faculty member interested in serving on an LSP advisory committee, please email​.

LSP Advisory Committee Chairs

​Committee​Chair​Unit​College​Term End
​Chicago Quarter
Colleen Doody
​Focal Point Seminar
​Christie Klimas
​First Year Writing
Erin Workman​​WRD​LAS​2027
​Quantitative Reasoning
​David Jabon
​Seminar on Race, Power, and Resistance
​Tera Agyepong
​Experiential Learning
James Mourey
​Capstone​Alec Brownlow
​Arts and Literature
​Megan Heffernan
​Historical Inquiry
Julia Woesthoff (Acting)
​Math and Computing
​MJ Davidson
​Philosophical Inquiry
​Sean Kirkland
​Religious Dimensions
​Chris Mount (Acting)
​Scientific Inquiry
​Sarah Connolly
​Social, Cultural, and Behavioral Inquiry
​Jill Hopke

LSP Advisory Committee Membership

Member Unit College Term End
Colleen Doody Chair HST LAS 2027
Leah Bryant CMN CMN 2024
Jane Baxter ANT LAS 2023
Rebecca Cameron ENG LAS 2023
Jason Kalin WRD LAS 2025
Melissa Markley MKT BUS 2024
Karl Nass UMIN n/a 2025
Mary Bridget Kustusch PHY CSH 2025
Dan Stolar ENG LAS 2024
Doug Long ex-officio FYP n/a n/a
Mike Edwards ex-officio FYP n/a n/a
Yasmeen Nanlawala ex-officio NSFE n/a n/a
Member Unit College Term End
Christie Klimas Chair ENV CSH 2024
Molly Andolina PSC LAS 2025
David Brenders CMN CMN 2025
Caterina Mongiat Farina MOL LAS 2025
Ana Schaposchnik HST LAS 2025
Mark Pohlad HAA LAS 2026
Doug Long ex-officio FYP n/a n/a
Mike Edwards ex-officio FYP n/a n/a
Member Unit College Term End
Erin Workman Chair WRD LAS 2027
Michael Gallaway WRD LAS 2024
Victoria Hohenzy WRD LAS 2024
Maria Prikhodko
WRD LAS 2024
Monica Reyes WRD LAS 2024
Julie Bokser ex-officio WRD LAS n/a
Member Unit College Term End
David Jabon Chair  QRC CSH 2023
David Albritton PSY CSH 2023
Quinetta Shelby CHE CSH 2023
Terry Steinbach CDM CDM 2023
Erik Tillman PSC LAS 2023
Tracy Conner ex-officio QRC CSH n/a
Joanna Deszcz ex-officio QRC CSH n/a
James Scheidhauer ex-officio QRC CSH n/a
Ozlem Elgun Tillman ex-officio QRC CSH n/a
Ahmed Zayed ex-officio MAT CSH n/a
Member Unit College Term End
Tera Agyepong Chair HST LAS 2025
Ben Epstein PSC LAS 2025
Thomas Noel COE COE 2023
Lourdes Torres LST LAS 2025
Barbara Willard CMN CMN 2023
Michael Edwards ex-officio FYP N/A N/A
Member Unit College Term End
James Mourey Chair BUS BUS 2027
Shayna Connelly CDM CDM 2024
Steve Harp AMD LAS 2025
Mindy Kalchman EE COE 2023
Karl Nass UMIN n/a 2025
Talitha Rajah BIO CSH 2023
Amy Tyson HST LAS 2025
Helen Damon-Moore ex-officio STEANS Center n/a n/a
Michael Elias ex-officio CMN CMN n/a
Nila Hofman ex-officio Community Service Studies LAS n/a
Martha McGivern ex-officio Study Abroad n/a n/a
Heather Packo ex-officio University Internship Program n/a n/a
Member Unit College Term End
Alec Brownlow Chair GEO LAS 2024
Randall Arakawa BUS BUS 2022
Sydney Dillard PRAD CMN 2025
Stephen Haymes COE COE 2025
Matthew Quinn CDM CDM 2023
Talitha Rajah BIO CSH 2024
Valentina Tikoff HST LAS 2024
Member Unit College Term End
Megan Heffernan Chair ENG LAS 2026
Blair Davis CMN CMN 2024
Naghmeh Farzaneh CDM CDM 2023
Jonathan Gross ENG LAS 2023
Jessica Larva AMD LAS 2023
Member Unit College Term End
Julia Woesthoff (Acting Chair)
HST LAS 2025
Gene Beiriger HST LAS 2024
Kelly Kessler CMN CMN 2025
Tom Krainz HST LAS 2025
Rajit Mazumder HST LAS 2025
Allison McCracken AMS LAS 2025
Don Opitz SCPS SCPS 2024
Chernoh Sesay REL LAS 2024
John Berdell ECON LAS 2026
Member Unit College Term End
MJ Davidson Chair Soc CDM 2026
Julie Hwang GEO LAS 2026
Kendra Knight CMN CMN 2026
Nick Ramsey MAT MAT 2026
Thiru Rmaraj SoC CDM 2026
Marcus Schaefer SoC CDM 2026
Jacob Furst SoC CDM 2024
Phil Yates MAT CSH 2026
Yan Li PSY CSH 2026
Vacant   COE  
Member Unit College Term End
Sean Kirkland Chair PHL LAS 2023
Avery Goldman PHL LAS 2023
Stephen Haymes COE COE 2025
Evelyn Lulis CDM CDM 2024
Frederic Seyler PHL LAS 2023
Member Unit College Term End
Chris Mount (Acting Chair) CTH LAS 2026
Lisa Poirier REL LAS 2026
Khaled Keshk REL LAS 2025
Yuki Miyamoto REL LAS 2024
Scott Moringiello CTH LAS 2025
Yi Ding REL LAS 2027
Member Unit College Term End
Sarah Connolly Chair BIO CSH 2024
Eiron Cudaback HLTH CSH 2024
Kyle Grice CHE CSH 2024
Gabriela Gonzalez Aviles PHY CSH 2024
Eric Norstrom NEU CSH 2025
Sharief Oteafy CDM CDM 2022
Rachel Scott ANT LAS 2024
Maureen Sioh GEO LAS 2024
Michelle Stuhlmacher GEO LAS 2024
Bernhard Beck-Winchatz ex-officio STEM CSH n/a
Member Unit College Term End
Jill Hopke Chair CMN CMN 2027
Clement Adibe PSC LAS 2024
Ben Epstein PSC LAS 2023
Kathy Grant  PSC LAS 2024
Peter Hastings CDM CDM 2025
Jill Hopke CMN CMN 2025
Li Jin MOL LAS 2025

Liberal Studies Program Hub

For faculty on Liberal Studies Council and/or on an area advisory committee, the Liberal Studies Program SharePoint Hub is your new go-to location for all things meetings, files, updates, and more!


Access the Hub